Technology | Best Practice | Innovation

Welcome to the CDA

About The CDA

CDA is a dynamic group of independent dealers across North America who share best practices, industry events and innovative strategies to help their businesses excel. With the assistance of an industry financial analyst, CDA members measure their organizations against a specific financial benchmarking model to identify what great looks like. Owners meet three times per year and service and financial leaders meet once a year. In addition to the meetings, members communicate throughout the year, sharing information and assisting with national equipment deployments. CDA is a place where the best of the best come together, making the independent dealer channel stronger.

Board of Directors

Chris Taylor
President
Fisher's Technology
575 E. 42nd St.
Boise, ID 83714
ctaylor@fisherstech.com

Gary Harouff
1st Vice President; Marketing Chair
Advanced Imaging Solutions
3865 W. Cheyenne Avenue, Suite 505
Las Vegas, NV 89032
gharouff@ais-now.com

Brett Butler
2nd Vice President; CFO Chair
Excel Office Services
12031 Jefferson Blvd
Culver City, CA 90230
brett@excelofficeservices.com

Brad Knepper
Meetings & Treasurer
All Copy Products
4141 Colorado Blvd.
Denver, CO 80216
bknepper@allcopyproducts.com

Toni Gorveatt
Membership Secretary
Cobb Technologies
1000 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
tgorveatt@cobbtechnologies.com

Jerry Blaine
Director; Scholarship Chair
Leslie Digital Imaging
50 Jericho Quadrangle
Jericho, NY 11753
jblaine@myldi.com

Johnathan Garlow
Director
Ford Business Machines
700 Laurel Drive
Connellsville, PA 15425
jmgarlow@buyfbm.com

Jeff Elkin
Director
Advance Business Systems
PO Box 627
Cockeysville, MD 21030
jeffe@advancestuff.com

Ben Russert
Director
Prosource
4720 Glendale Milford Road
Cincinnati, OH 45242
brussert@totalprosource.com

Barry Clark
Director; Service Chair
PERRY proTECH
545 West Market Street
Lima, OH 45801
clark@perryprotech.com

Jeff McGowan
Director
Automated Office Systems
341 West Fallbrook Ave.
Fresno, CA 75703
jmcgowan@aoscopy.com

Membership

Are you an independent copier dealer interested in CDA membership? Please find information regarding membership benefits and the application process on this page.

Benefits

CDA member dealers have access to several key benefits including invitation to yearly informational and instructional events, access to a large independent dealer network and strategic support from like-size dealers across North America.

Join CDA

Thank you for your interest in CDA. All membership inquiries will be submitted to Toni Gorveatt, Membership Secretary (tgorveatt@cobbtechnologies.com).

Upcoming Events

The CDA invites industry leaders and experts to share valuable information and market trends with our members throughout the calendar year. CDA owners meet three times per year, March, July and October. The CFO and the Service leaders meet once a year.

Unique meeting venues such as the Broadmoor in Colorado, Sea Island in Georgia and cities like Boston, Chicago and Atlanta, are selected for each meeting, providing an enjoyable environment to learn and share best practices.

Over the years, CDA members have formed binding friendships both professionally and personally that have helped our individual dealerships thrive and remain relevant in our markets.